1135 King St. East, Hamilton, ON L8M 1E7

4.9
Total 305 Reviews
905-549-1117 Book An Appointment

Our Reviews

Absolutely incredible service. I called Eric's when I was in an accident on a rainy day. They called me a tow truck, shuttled me home and were incredibly kind and helpful. They talked me through everything and sent me clear, thorough details of all the repairs needed, and even let me keep the car in the lot for a few days while I sorted out my finances. Then they helped me scrap the vehicle when the repairs were out of budget. Every single employee I dealt with has been nothing but helpful, kind and caring. Ladies, if you're nervous about going to a mechanic, come to Eric's. they will take care of you!

Deanna Emmerson Apr 4, 2024

Very good mechanic shop, did a full diagnosis on my car with all its issues, sent me a report on my email with pictures and finished my serpentine belt on the same day I brought it in. I would recommend coming here even if you have a German car!

Omar Dw Apr 4, 2024

Went there for a brake inspection was given great service, professional and informative with full layout of everything you need to know I don't think I had one question pretty straight forward will be coming back

Josh levy Apr 4, 2024

Shoutout to the guys at Eric's, professional, and great service..me and my truck are happy again. You guys rock !!

Brian Lee Apr 4, 2024

I was sceptical of this place at first in all honesty, but i went and took my car in for diagnostics for a cooling system malfunction that i didn’t want to deal with in this crappy weather, they went and took my car in right away and figured out the problem with a matter of a few hours, they clean your car for you, (thank you for that, though you didn’t have too,.. just one more thing of my todo list) and they leave a goody bag for you as well for a surprise, the price is fair, the people are kind, and they don't leave a mess under the hood, i recommend this place highly, thank you for your service, will be back if there’s work i don't want to do, thank you. - Brandon

Brandon Clyne Mar 3, 2024

Excellent service from beginning to end. Comprehensive straight forward analysis of my vehicle.

Everton Jackson Mar 3, 2024

Fund them based on Google reviews. I made a call and they set me up with appointment for safety for a family car. We went there and it was Excellent service by Cory. I highly recommend this mechanic

rebaz ahmad Mar 3, 2024

They are great! Good customer service and quality work. They also do care about their customers and will pass on any savings that they get from a supplier.

Tim Hackborn Feb 2, 2024

Professional, knowledgeable and amazing customer service. So impressed with the work they did on my electric car that I'll be taking my other vehicle to Eric's as well. I would recommend them to all friends and family.

Marissa Woods Feb 2, 2024

This shop is a hidden gem, took their time to my troubled car took time and the quality of the work is splendid will be returning for my services here.

Alvin Manzano Feb 2, 2024

Excellent auto shop and highly advise anyone to bring in their vehicle for service that they require.

Allen Stokan Jan 1, 2024

Huge huge rave to Kyle and Cory, they were absolutely amazing. They were able to get me in right away, and were able to fix my problem same day! I appreciate how thorough they were in answering all my questions and concerns, and I was given a very detailed report on all the repairs necessary for my vehicle. I will definitely be coming back for any future repairs. Thanks again!

Hayley Savoie Jan 1, 2024

Had my transmission replaced there.they had it diagnosed and replaced as fast as possible. They even cleaned my vehicle it was pretty dirty inside(mud,ash,dust,garbage). They put in extra effort to make a transmission replacement hurt a little less. Very pleased with the service.

Eric Giovannetti Dec 12, 2023

Fabulous job on our trucks alignment! As soon as I opened the door I asked my bf if he cleaned the truck. It was spotless and I could smell the clean. No more noise on the right side either! All from them doing the alignment! Thank you sooooo much!

Andrea S Dec 12, 2023

Great service, great work and in a timely fashion.

Guido Koenigs Dec 12, 2023

Not only did they do a terrific job every time, but they also helped my husband with a few things he could no longer do...thank you Eric & staff for being so kind and caring and thoughtful...

Marianne Vogel Aug 8, 2023

Great friendly service! It was wonderful to get extra inspection photos, recommendations given without pressure, and my family loved the free quick clean! Very much exceeded expectations

Hobbe Smit Dec 12, 2023

This shop has gone out of the way to help me multiple times. HIGHLY recommend them

Collyn Rezsnyak Dec 12, 2023

Great service.

Kim leang Duch Dec 12, 2023

Last year I had a problem with my tires and needed a new set. Being new to the area I called a few different places and Eric’s was the only place that answered their phone and gave me a quote! They were efficient, affordable and most of all honest. They gave me a full report of everything with my car and I was extremely happy with my new tires. Recently I needed my car towed and I called and they remembered me from last time! Once again they were extremely helpful and were able to get me out of a tough situation. They even cleaned my car as a complimentary extra! I cannot thank everyone at Eric’s enough, especially Korey and Kyle for their help and guidance! If I do ever need help with my car again, I will be calling them!

Hannah “Pebbles” Beckett Nov 11, 2023

Absolutely delighted by the high level of professionalism & experience from the moment I'd walked in to get oil; tires; brake lights changed. When the car was ready l'd felt like l have a brand new car! Kyle is exceptional in his customer service delivery & follow thru!

Haj Bcn Nov 11, 2023

A little more expensive than other shops but totally worth it, after every service they will clean your car inside and out.

Jessica Nguyen Nov 11, 2023

Great honest hard working guys 💪 Very happy with this shop

Brooke Vandewater Oct 10, 2023

Service is excellent! Korey took the time to help me learn about my car while I waited. Really helps me better identify and explain future concerns.

Sheri Kennington Oct 10, 2023

As always great service and so easy to work with!

Frank Dominic Apr 4, 2022

Quick, friendly and transparent service. Offers shuttle to and from shop as well as a digital diagnostic report.. small gestures that are really appreciated.

Char Watson Oct 10, 2023

Nothing but positive experiences with Eric’s Automotive. They check in with you after they have serviced your car to ensure that the quality of work is to your satisfaction. In addition, they take the time to photograph the work that need to be done on your vehicle. They even provide a green, yellow and red gradient system that accompanies these photos along with a description of the issue at hand to allow the customer to know the severity of each problem. Having this allows the customer to have a clear understanding of the diagnosis of their vehicle. A nice addition to build a sense of confidence, for sure.

Arun Wright Sep 9, 2023

Eric’s automotive was a fantastic experience. Fixed our flat tire super quick and for a great price. Everyone there was super friendly and welcoming. Would 100% recommend to anyone!!

Abigail Orriss Sep 9, 2023

It was a great experience ! The most exceptional thing they do is taking photos of the areas of the full car where maintenance or repair needs to be done, categorize those according to the priority and provide the quotation for the same to the customers. The have a shuttle service too. Well done Eric’s Automotive 👏 !

Md Fahad Islam Sep 9, 2023

I'm extremely pleased with all the service and work done on my car. The report with photos and videos made the process transparent and clear to understand. They were honest the whole time.

Alejandro Meneses Sep 9, 2023

I needed a new garage thank goodness I found Eric’s. The best service I have had in years. And to clean my car after the repairs..priceless. I’ll be a repeat customer thank you all especially Kyle!!

Suzanne Dice Sep 9, 2023

Best place I’ve ever had a car serviced at in 35 years. So honest and kind. My son and I both take our cars there and we always will. Thank you 🙏.

Jodi Griffiths Sep 9, 2023

If i could of gave them a 6 ****** star i would have every business should go there to see how a business should be run thanks guy for giving me a great experience with my car

Gym On Plains Aug 8, 2023

1st time there for repairs, would highly recommend!! great shop great techs! Thank you! 2nd time there yet again they deliver 110%

Rob C Aug 8, 2023

Highly recommend. They provide a full user friendly report of your vehicle. The work done was completed promptly and my car runs great. Fantastic customer service, Thank you. I will definitely be back.

amber parente Aug 8, 2023

I love that I get my car serviced and never have to lift the hood....ever! I know my car is taken care of

Roberta I 9oohy Watt Jun 6, 2023

Great service, and fantastic customer service!

Kim Ready Jul 7, 2023

Great garage! Friendly and super professional! Definitely recommend

Justin Beltrano Jul 7, 2023
Locations Served